The Scott County Board of Elections is a bipartisan board charged with the overall responsibility of administering the election process in the county. The four members of the Board of Elections are the County Clerk, the County Sheriff, one Republican member and one Democratic member. The Republican and Democratic members are appointed by the State Board of Elections and serve four-year terms. As Chairman of the Board, the County Clerk is responsible for making sure all election mandates of the Kentucky Constitution and the Kentucky Revised Statutes are upheld.

MEMBERS:

COUNTY CLERK: Rebecca M. Johnson

SHERIFF: Deputy Jearl Porter REPUBLICAN MEMBER: Jim Horine

DEMOCRATIC MEMBER: Pauline Shackleford

BOARD MEETINGS

DATE: Last Wednesday of every month

TIME: 10:30 a.m.

LOCATION: Scott County Courthouse 101 E. Main Street, Georgetown 3rd floor Conference Room